• JUST IN! Here Are the 2018 Philippine Holidays

    Now's a good time to start planning your next family vacation!
    by Jillianne E. Castillo .
  • JUST IN! Here Are the 2018 Philippine Holidays
    IMAGE Pixabay
  • Start deciding where you want to spend your next family vacation! The 2018 list of Philippine holidays has just been released, and it looks like we can look forward to quite a number of long weekends.

    Today, news sites including Rappler and GMA News Online reported that Malacañang has made public Proclamation No. 269 signed by President Rodrigo Duterte. The proclamation declared 10 regular holidays and eight special non-working holidays for the coming year.   

    More from Smart Parenting

    So far, there are nine long weekends, three of which are four days long. Note that additional holidays are also included in the list: November 2 and December 24, making it an extended Christmas weekend.

    The dates for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha have yet to be determined by the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF), so there are still at least two more dates to add to the list. 

    Without further ado, here are the 2018 Philippine holidays:
    *3-day weekend
    **4-day weekend

    January 1 (Monday)*
    -New Year’s Day (regular holiday)

    February 16 (Friday)*
    -Chinese New Year (special non-working holiday)
    February 25 (Sunday)
    -EDSA Revolution Anniversary (special non-working holiday)

    March 29 (Thursday)**

    -Maundy Thursday (regular holiday)
    March 30, (Friday)
    - Good Friday (regular holiday)
    March 31 (Saturday)

    -Black Saturday (special non-working holiday)

    April 9 (Monday)*
    -Araw ng Kagitingan (regular holiday)

    May 1 (Tuesday)
    -Labor Day (regular holiday)

    June 12 (Tuesday)
    -Independence Day (regular holiday)

    August 21 (Tuesday)
    -Ninoy Aquino Day (special non-working holiday)
    August 27 (Monday)*
    -National Heroes Day  (regular holiday)

    November 1, (Thursday)**
    -All Saints’ Day (special non-working holiday
    November 2, (Friday)
    -Additional special non-working holiday
    November 30, (Friday)* 
    -Bonifacio Day
    -Regular holiday

    December 24 (Monday)** 
    -Additional (special non-working holiday)
    December 25 (Tuesday)

    -Christmas Day (regular holiday)
    December 30 (Sunday)
    -Rizal Day (regular holiday)
    December 31 (Monday)*

    -last day of the year (special non-working holiday)

    More from Smart Parenting

    Also, there are still eight holidays left for 2017, including three long weekends. Check it out:



    Want to know what's lined up for the rest of the school year? See the 2017-2018 academic calendar here

    More from Smart Parenting

View More Stories About
View more articles
Sign In with your website account