• Philippine Public Holidays for 2011

    Check out our list of holidays to watch out for this 2011. Perfect for planning trips with the family or other special bonding time activities.
  • calendar

     

    EDSA Revolution Anniversary / People Power Day
    February 25 (Friday)

    Bataan and Corregidor Day (Day of Valour) / Araw ng Kagitingan
    Regular Holiday: April 9 (Saturday)
    April 11 (Monday)

    Maundy Thursday / Huwebes Santo
    April 21, 2011 (Thursday)

    Good Friday / Biyernes Santo
    April 22, 2011 (Friday)

    Easter Sunday / Pasko ng Pagkabuhay
    April 24, 2011 (Sunday)

    Labor Day / Araw ng Manggagawa
    Regular Holiday: May 1 (Sunday)
    May 2 (Monday)

    Independence Day / Araw ng Kasarinlan
    Regular Holiday: June 12 (Sunday)
    June 13 (Monday)

    Ninoy Aquino Day / Araw ng Kabayanihan ni Ninoy Aquino
    Regular Holiday: August 21 (Sunday)
    August 22 (Monday)

    National Heroes’ Day / Araw ng mga Bayani
    August 29 (Monday)

    All Saints’ Day / Todos los Santos
    November 1, 2010 (Tuesday)

    Bonifacio Day / Araw ni Bonifacio
    Regular Holiday: November 30 (Wednesday)
    November 28 (Monday)

    Christmas Day / Araw ng Pasko
    December 25 (Sunday)

    Rizal Day / Araw ng Kabayanihan ni Dr. Jose Rizal
    Regular Holiday: December 30 (Friday)
    December 26 (Monday)

    Last Day of the Year / Bisperas ng Bagong Taon
    December 31 (Saturday)


    Photo from sxc.hu

     

    SOURCES:
    •    “Philippines Public Holidays 2011 Calendar” SGHoliday.com
    •    “Holiday Calendar: Philippines – 2011” Portalseven.com

View More Stories About
View more articles
Sign In with your website account