embed embed2
List Of Cities That Are Enforcing Curfew, Mall Closure, And More
  • By now, you know that community quarantine is being enforced in Metro Manila to halt the spread of the COVID-19 disease. (For the general guidelines, you may read them here and here.)

    We implore you to follow the guidelines set by the government and STAY HOME if you are not going to work or buy basic necessities.

    Based on the press conferences yesterday from MMDA and DILG, each city or municipality under the National Capital Region, however, may add or enhance the guidelines as each mayor and his team see fit. For example, one mayor may impose curfew via an ordinance, and another may choose another way to restrict people from coming in and out of a city.

    What other parents are reading

    Cainta, Rizal is not in Metro Manila, but its local government already has the town under community quarantine. Three cases of COVID-19 have been confirmed in Barangays San Isidro and San Andres.

    Robinsons Malls, Ayala Malls, SM Supermalls, Star Malls, Vista Malls, and Megaworld have all announced that there will be a temporary closure of their malls in Metro Manila effective tomorrow, March 16, 2020. 

    This is a developing story 

    A list of municipalities and their respective community quarantine guidelines 

    We highly recommend that you monitor your local government's social platforms to see the latest update on how your LGU is enforcing community quarantine in your area. Here is the latest so far in NCR and neighboring municipalities.


    Curfew is enforced from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.


    Curfew is enforced from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m


    City run facilities will be closed:

    1. University of Makati and its facilities
    2. Covered courts
    3. Multi-purpose halls
    4. Swimming pools
    5. Public schools and its facilities
    6. Barangay halls

    The following establishments will be closed

    • Malls
    • Bars
    • Theatres
    • Schools
    • Gyms, basketball courts, badminton courts and other similar establishments
    The following establishments will remain open:
    • Groceries
    • Pharmacies
    • 24/7 convenience stores
    • Hardware stores
    • Health Clinics, diagnostic centers and laboratories
    • Restaurants with take out or delivery services. Dine-in in such restaurants will not be allowed.

    Restaurants not located inside malls as well as carinderias, food stalls and other similar eateries shall be allowed to operate but only for take-out and delivery orders. 

    Similarly, restaurant and food establishments in buildings and recreational facilities that only cater exclusively to its employees or its members are allowed to operate only for take-out and delivery orders.

    What other parents are reading

    Muntinlupa City 

    Curfew is enforced from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.

    Las Pinas

    • Curfew is enforced from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
    • Malls will be closed except for supermarket, wet and dry markets, and pharmacies.


    Curfew is enforced from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.


    • Curfew is enforced from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
    • Cockpits (sabungan) will be closed.

    San Juan

    • Malls in San Juan City will be closed temporarily including Greenhills Shopping Center and Santolan Town Plaza.
    • Groceries, supermarkets, pharmacies, drugstores, medical services, banks, and food deliveries located in San Juan City malls will remain open.


    • Curfew is enforced from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
    • Malls in Taguig will be closed.
    • Supermarkets, groceries, drugstores, banks, and restaurants that provide takeout and delivery services will remain open.
    watch now

    This article was updated on March 15, 2020 at 10:48 p.m.

    What other parents are reading

View More Stories About
Trending in Summit Network
View more articles