Parent Chat

Advanced search  

News:

Don't forget to check your email verification from info@smartparenting.com.ph

Author Topic: Paano mo ire-remind sa tao mo about her end contract.  (Read 2120 times)

leelee

• View Profile
Paano mo ire-remind sa tao mo about her end contract.
« on: January 18, 2013, 10:09:31 am »

Hi! The situation is this.

I am a corporate pharmacist but one of my function is the admin job. so kasama doon yung sa HR. now, yung accounting assistant is on maternity leave until end of january. now, of course naghanap kami ng reliever niya. we specified in her contract that her employment to us is until end of january 2013. The reliever has 2 kids and IMO she really needs a stable job because yung mga previous jobs niya eh puro mga contractual lang din talaga. Due to humanitarian reason, I really dont know how to tell her na she should start endorsing na ulit before january kasi nga babalik na yung accounting assistant namin.

How should I tell her? I know, i must do this whether i like it or not kasi that is part of my job. but how? how should i start? Also feeling ko  (feeling ko lang naman) na parang hindi niya alam na until this january 31 na lang nga siya (in which di ba dapat alam niya) kasi parang may mga nabanggit pa siya na mga plans. should i also ask my manager na siya na lang ang kumausap sa kanya about her contract? TIA mga mommies! Will appreciate all your replies... :D

Mommy France

• Lucky to be loved by 2 boys
    • View Profile
Re: Paano mo ire-remind sa tao mo about her end contract.
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2013, 08:44:43 am »

Hi leelee,

If the reliever is reporting to you then you should tell her.
Just send her an invite for a meeting and tell her na pabalik na yung naka-maternity leave and that she should start drafting transition plans. I think the reason she's telling you her plans is kasi gusto niya makita yung reaction mo about her status kasi malamang gusto niya ma-absorb.